Anna tutors in Manchester, United Kingdom

Anna A.

Private tutor in Manchester, United Kingdom


Diploma at Italian Linguistic School, 2012, BSc International Business, Finance and Economics at the University of Manchester, 2015


I have been working with children since the age of 16, in both education and entertainment. I started working with kids during my high school years, supervising and entertaining kids aged 6-14 for three consecutive summer seasons. I have also volunteered for Action Tutoring in 2013/2014, tutoring several GCSE students in English at Loreto College, Manchester. I have always loved working with children and I believe that tutoring whilst at university is a natural step for me. That is why I have been looking for all sorts of different opportunities to get involved in educational activities, not only in tutoring, but also in different sports activities, such as the Cheerleading Championship in 2013, or the Stockoport RUFC. I have been involved in tutoring independently since I can remember, helping out classmates and younger students in subjects they had difficulties in, from Maths to languages. I believe that the learning process is different for everyone, and that sometimes the school alone is not enough to help out every single student to achieve their highest potential. This is the reason why I believe tutoring is so important, especially in the teen years, which is when a person feels the most vulnerable to external pressures.


Weekends at any time, Monday at any time, Wednesday after 5PM, Friday after 4PM, Tues/Thurs after 6PM, Weekdays in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee


I have a very strong interest in Languages, as I have been learning Spanish, German and English (I am Italo-russian) since the age of 14, and currently studying Japanese at University. I also love classical literature, with a particular interest in European prose from the 17th to the 20th centuries. I love sports, and I have played tennis and volleyball for many years. I currently have an interest in martial arts, taking courses at university in my spare time.

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!